Due to damage from Hurricane Beryl, the Rothko Chapel is currently closed as we undergo necessary repairs. The Welcome House will be open 11 am to 5 pm Tuesday through Sunday. Please continue to check our website for updates related to opening hours as more information becomes available.

Board and Staff


board of directors

  • Maire A. Baldwin
  • Sanford L. Dow
  • Omar El-Halwagi
  • Lee Lahourcade
  • Melanie Lawson
  • CC Lee
  • Rev. Laura Mayo
  • Troy Porter
  • Kate Rothko Prizel
  • Karen Rosa
    Vice Chair
  • Christopher Rothko, PhD
  • Michele J. Sabino, Ed.D.
  • Aziz Shaibani, M.D.
  • Domitilo Carlos Silva
  • Nicola Springer
  • Ellen Susman
  • honorary directors


  • Rev. Jim Bankston
  • Jim Blackburn
  • Alejandro Chaoul, PhD
  • Gayle Ross DeGeurin
  • Rev. Joseph Eldridge
  • Ann Friedman, PhD
  • Linda May
  • Anthony Pinn, PhD
  • Lynn Wyatt
    Cultural Ambassador


  • Brian Buck
    Facilities Associate
  • Kristina Cashin
    Welcome House Supervisor & Communications Coordinator
  • Will Davison
    Director of Communications & Community Relations
  • Eren Eiswirth
    Development Associate
  • Michael Hudson
    Director of Finance and Operations
  • Kelly Johnson
    Director of Public Programs
  • Chiquita Jones
    Operations Manager and Assistant to the Director
  • David Leslie
    Executive Director
  • Ana Carolina Martinez
    Program & Volunteer Coordinator
  • Andre Sotelo
    Chapel Supervisor
  • Thuy M. Tran
    Director of Advancement